fantasy books, moms/parents, grade school kids, educational The Journey Beyond Series CMatsen
         Cheryl Matsen-Nieves

A fantasy action packed adventure for middle readers/tweens.
This series is simply character introduction and development which I guide the reader through with the use of dialogue. 

Journey on with Raphael and Haniel to fight the evil that surrounds them and, in this story, the evil is a gigantic beetle. But, it is Frogeye, the one-eyed frog friend, who suddenly grows more than one eye and saves the day. The magical tree, known as Sister Seven, has a great sense of humor and manages to keep the rest of the mismatched troupe of adventures in line. Read on as another adventure develops as the cast search for some magic to heal the wounds inflicted by the beetle. And, yes again, it is the one-eyed frog, Frogeye who plays a significant part. 

This imaginative story should keep readers giggling and reading further as the adventures battle bravely on despite the overwhelming odds. The Journey Beyond is a whimsical New Age tale that is original and entertaining.

Also Available on Smartphones and Tablets.  

HomeAbout the AuthorNews or ReviewsPhoto GalleryContact Us

See what awaits the warriors as the journey continues. What does Sister Seven, the African American, hilarious talking tree, put in her famous soup? What mischief does Frogeye, the three eyed frog, get himself into with the purple python? Travel through the geode with Haniel and Wolvarith plummeting into darkness across time and into another dimension. What awaits these two brave warriors on the other side? Will they be victorious?

Join me on this fun filled magical journey. The  adventure awaits!

Series 2 Universal Truths

Journey on in the 3rd series with the brave warriors battling out evil in their quest to rebuild their parents' kingdom. Along the way they are spiritually guided by the universe, receive many blessings, and use the magical crystals as portals to travel through the geodes across time and into other dimensions. Lifelong lessons, courage, kindness, nobility, human values and finally the Seven Values of the Kingdom are granted to us all!

A must read for fantasy lovers of all ages!

Add & Subtract With Hairy Hank

Add and Subtract with Hairy Hank the fun loving hippo using a ball and jacks. The rhyming text and bouncing ball make learning math easy and fun! Ideal for ages 3 to 6 years. Educational combined with imagination and play. 
Series 3 Seven Values of the Kingdom 

Click here to purchase on this website
Series 1 Battle of the Beetle
Coming soon - The Adventures of Heidi and Friends
Step  into an enchanted story of a blind little girl who finds her love, light, magic, and sight with the help of her friends - a ladybug, spider and firefly.